UNITED STATES SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION

Washington, DC 20549

FORM 8-K

CURRENT REPORT

Pursuant to Section 13 OR 15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934

Date of Report (Date of earliest event reported): May 3, 2012

Gladstone Commercial Corporation

(Exact name of registrant as specified in its chapter)

Maryland001-3309702-0681276(State or other jurisdiction
of incorporation)(Commission
File Number)(IRS Employer
Identification No.)

1521 Westbranch Drive, Suite 200 McLean, Virginia (Address of principal executive offices)

22102 (Zip Code)

Registrant's telephone number, including area code: (703) 287-5800

Checl	k the appropriate box below if the Form 8-K filing is intended to simultaneously satisfy the filing obligation of the registrant under any of the following provisions:
	Written communications pursuant to Rule 425 under the Securities Act (17 CFR 230.425)
	Soliciting material pursuant to Rule 14a-12 under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14a-12)
	Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 14d-2(b) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14d-2(b))
	Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 13e-4(c) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.13e-4(c))

Item 5.07. Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders

On May 3, 2012, Gladstone Commercial Corporation (the "Company") held its 2012 Annual Meeting of Stockholders (the "Annual Meeting"). The Company's stockholders voted and approved each of the proposals presented at the Annual Meeting, which are described in detail in the Company's Definitive Proxy Statement on Schedule 14A, which was filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission on March 23, 2012.

Proposal 1: The election of three directors to hold office until the 2015 Annual Meeting of Stockholders.

	For	Withheld	Broker Non-Votes
Terry Lee Brubaker	4,493,917	270,304	4,375,879
David A.R. Dullum	4,321,315	442,906	4,375,879
Jack Reilly	4,682,798	81,423	4,375,879

The following directors will continue to hold office until the 2013 Annual Meeting of Stockholders:

David Gladstone Paul W. Adelgren John H. Outland

The following directors will continue to hold office until the 2014 Annual Meeting of Stockholders:

Michela A. English Anthony W. Parker George Stelljes III

Proposal 2: To ratify the selection by the Audit Committee of the Company's board of directors of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as the Company's independent registered public accounting firm for its fiscal year ending December 31, 2012.

For	Against	Abstain
9,057,147	70,869	12,084

SIGNATURES

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended, the Registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned			
nereunto duly authorized.			
Gladstone Commercial Corporation (Registrant)			

		(0)
May 4, 2012	By:	/s/ Danielle Jones
May 4, 2012		(Danielle Jones, Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer)